You’ve got a friend…

I asked you all to contribute your favourite song about friends, friendship, what friends are for…

Here’s what you sent.

Listen to the songs and send a comment telling us which you liked best and why.

1. That’s what friends are for (The Vulture Song from The Jungle Book) (Lyrics displayed below the video)

2. You’ve got a friend (James Taylor & Carole King)

3. You’ve got a friend in me (Randy Newman: Toy Story)

4. My friends (Red Hot Chili Peppers)

5. With a little help from my friends (The Beatles)

With a little help from my friends (Joe Cocker)

6. Friends will be friends (Queen)

7. Stand by me (Disney version)

8. Why can’t we be friends (Smash Mouth)

This entry was posted in activities, Intermediate and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’ve got a friend…

  1. Tanya says:

    Well, it´s always difficult for me choose a song because I love music: The Beatles, Red Hot Chili Peepers … all songs are incredible, but I prefer the Joe Coker version of” With a little help of my friends”, because it´s a very good version and remember me of the TV serie “Aquellos maravillosos años” I saw it when I was a child and I loved this song, I sang it in my “child-Spanglish”, “I didn´t understand, but I liked it.
    Kisses, Tania.

  2. Soraya Sanchez Benito says:

    I saw all the song and I prefer my song “You`ve got a friend” becouse it is that best represent what for me is friendship.I think ,some songs talking about love between couples.

Leave a comment